Before eventually leaving users with no choice but to delete the app, the statement came as reports indicated that the company could gradually put some functionality out of users’ reach.
The statement came as reports indicated that the company could gradually put some functionality out of users’ reach, before eventually leaving users with no choice but to delete the app. “Whatsapp is constantly produce an important method for family and friends to stay in contact during this difficult time. While the majority of users have already approved our update, no one will lose functionality on May 15 if they haven’t yet and we’ll be sure to provide reminders at a later time,” a company spokesperson said. “We want anyone to find out that the upgrade will not impact the personal privacy of personal information,” the document included.
They will still be able to receive calls, and reply to messages through notifications, although on Friday, The Guardian reported that beginning May 15, people will be unable to dismiss the screen asking them to accept the new terms. “In time, nonetheless, even which will be disabled, leaving behind customers without having choice but to take the brand new rules, or remove their credit accounts completely,” the statement stated.